* dENSA SPOKANE
Like MENSA, Only Thicker

Daily Liberty Check List

*

What Did You Do For Liberty Today?

*

____ I raised it in a conversation and hopefully turned on a light in at least one person’s mind


____ I defended it when it was challenged by error


____ I improved my own knowledge of the literature of liberty so as to become a better advocate


____ I wrote a letter-to-the-editor in liberty’s defense


____ I recommended a good article, book or film that advances values consistent with a free and civil society


____ I sent a personal check to an organization I know to be working for the advancement of liberty ideas


____ I resisted temptation to subvert liberty by accepting something from government that didn’t belong to me


____ I took action to clean up my own act so that I can be a solid exemplar of the virtues necessary for a free society to flourish


____ I checked out at least one textbook my son or daughter was assigned in school, explained to my offspring any fallacies I found, and complained to the school about any that were especially egregious


____ I told at least one of my representatives that if he or she ever voted for more government again, I would pull out all the stops to see him or her defeated in the next election


____ I told my college or university alma mater that if they didn’t start hiring faculty who know how to present and defend the case for free enterprise, they’ll never, ever get another dime from me


____ I did nothing at all for liberty today, except enjoy the fruits of it while leaving the battle for its restoration and preservation to others. I was essentially a liberty freeloader today.


By:

Lawrence W. Reed is president of the Foundation for Economic Education in Irvington, New York.

*

*

In questions of power, then, let no more be heard of confidence in man, but bind him down from mischief by the chains of the Constitution.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

*

*


*

*


*

dENSA Spokane is expected to hang around the Season Ticket until after April 22nd.

*

*

4-22

“Chance to Choose”

16  Confirmed


One Response to “Daily Liberty Check List”

  1. Wow! I do at least five of those things every day! Thank you for posting the info on the Tea Party and “4-22 Chance to Choose” – great opportunities for Americans in Spokane!


Leave a Reply

